Andrea ref#3744


Casual/Bank Staff

Rate Of Pay




Brief Requirements

I am a 29 year old male, with full capacity. I am paralyzed from the neck down. I enjoy watching TV/Movies and like DC. I enjoy spending time with my family and niece and nephew.
I am looking for a Personal Assistants/Carers to support me with a variety of tasks which will enable/ assist me to live my personal and social life according to my wishes and interests. This role involves 24 hour care /over night support.

Person Specification

Main Duties:
Personal Care - Support with bathing, showering, shaving, teeth cleaning, dressing, catheter care, administering medication, eating.

Domestic Duties:
Support with grocery shopping, cooking and service nutritious meals and snacks, cleaning, changing linen, laundry, ironing and gardening. (These duties may vary from day-to-day.

Social Duties:
Attend medical appointments with me
Attend social events such as music gigs or the cinema
Support me to keep in touch and socialise with family and friends

Main Description

• Honest/trustworthy
• Reliable/punctual
• Non-judgemental
• Flexible/adaptable
• Able to work alone
• Positive
• Willingness to travel
• Understand equality and diversity
• Good sense of humour
• Confidentiality
• Good at building relationships
• Computer literate
• Good communicator/listener

Full training, supervised shifts to understand the role. You will always work in pairs.
Hours of work:- Flexible hours to be mutually agreed (Casual/Bank)
Rate of Pay:
£10.50 per hour
£70.00 per sleep
Full driving licence
Please quote ref: SA01 on all correspondence
To apply you must be eligible to work in the UK and meet all national safeguarding criteria.
Due to the high volume of applications received, please note only suitable candidates will be contacted.
Successful Applicant will be subject to Enhanced DBS check, paid for by Employer.
Please send CV to: [email protected] and [email protected]