Stuart ref#3674


Three 12hrs days

Rate Of Pay




Brief Requirements


To assist a disabled man to maintain an independent life.
Shift – Three 12hrs days 7am to 7pm.
Full Driving Licence required
Very Good rates of pay

Person Specification

Full Personal Care, Domestic Duties, Cooking, driving,,Taking me to appointments, socializing

Main Description

To assist a 49 year old disabled man with day-to-day activities to maintain an independent life.

I am a sociable and outgoing person with lots of interests. I use an electric wheelchair but also have a manual one. I live independently in a bungalow in the Macclesfield area and have an adapted car with ramp so that I can travel in my wheelchair.

I use a communication device to talk.

I enjoy going out for meals/drinks and having barbecues and general socialising.

I am a member of the Wheelies Sports Club who meet on a Saturday which I and my PA attend. I’m also a member of Stockport’s boccia club. Boccia is a game little bit like bowls.

I also enjoy the company of my friends and family who come to visit me at home on a regular basis or I go and visit them.
I am looking for a Personal Assistant to enable me to maintain my independence. I have care 24hrs a day, 7 days a week.
The job will also involve some doctors and dentist appointments, travelling / attending meetings and visits.

• Assistance with personal care, including washing, shaving, toileting, bathing and dressing etc.
• Preparation of all of my food and drinks
• Cooking
• Laundry
• Housework (keeping the house tidy, dusting, vacuuming, mopping, etc
• Shopping for food, clothing and items for the house (I like to shop and this would be a joint activity)
• Social outings

• Trustworthy
• Honest and reliable
• Tidy appearance
• Flexible
• Sociable
• Patient
• Good sense of humour/ cheerful
• Computer literacy would be an advantage
• Non smoker preferred
• Clean driving licence essential