John ref#3496


8 hours per week - flexible hours based around client routine

Rate Of Pay

9.50 rising to 10



Brief Requirements

Hannah is 38, cheerful and friendly, and lives independently in Northwich.

She is looking for a Personal Assistant to help her live her life well. She would like help with shopping, menu planning and cooking (for fun!), as well as the general care and upkeep of her flat. She would like help accessing online services, attending medical appointments and dealing with the little crisis that occur in life (such as when the washing machine breaks).

Most of all she would like someone that she can enjoy spending time with, and who can enable her to attend social groups and activities, such as theatre trips, concerts and maybe the odd day out. Her ideal candidate will also be a non-smoker, and able to transport both of you in your own vehicle when necessary (Mileage will be reimbursed).

Person Specification

Hannah is a member of North West Care Co Operative and we will employ the successful candidate on Hannah’s behalf.

Our Registered Manager would like someone that is trustworthy, willing to learn and develop professionally and ideally has a Level 2 Care Certificate (or is working towards) and Disclosure and Barring Service clearance.

The other Personal Assistants in our team (who might support you) would like someone who has a sense of humour, is flexible, and able to pull their weight as part of a “self-managing” team.

Main Description

If you are the successful candidate you will not just get a “job”, but instead become part of a “community” that cares for each other including you. Rick can tell you more at this link:

We anticipate more hours becoming avvailable in due course. If you would like to join us please get in touch. Closing date is 12/07/19.
We want the right person, and will work hard to find them. We plan to meet candidates on 23/07/19 in the Northwich area.