Alison ref#3468


2 days per week (not Wednesday or Thursday), 5 hours per day, roughly 11am - 4pm.

Rate Of Pay




Brief Requirements

Personal care (using ceiling track and manual hoists), assisting with feeding (see below), accompanying employer to appointments/shopping/cinema/gym using adapted vehicle, cleaning, ironing, using employers computer for shopping/emails etc, companionship.

Person Specification

Female preferred, over 25 years old, clean UK driving licence, reliable, flexible, practical, chatty, good sense of humour.
Previous experience preferred.

Main Description

Rhona is 71 year old woman living in her adapted bungalow in Wilmslow. She was diagnosed with MS over 30 years ago but her condition has now progressed to a point where she needs additional help with day to day living. She is a wheelchair user who can no longer transfer but there is a ceiling track hoist and a manual/mobile hoist.
Due to a series of chest infections she has recently had a PEG feeding tube fitted. Most meals and drinks are now given via this tube. This is a simple procedure, but training will be given if required.
We are looking for a PA to join our team for 2 days a week (days are negotiable but not Wednesday or Thursday), 5 hours a day, roughly 11am to 4pm (again, the hours are reasonably flexible).
Rhona owns her own vehicle that the PAs use to take her to appointments, shopping, cinema etc.
The successful candidate will be paid monthly, on a PAYE basis and will be entitled to the equivalent of 4 weeks holiday per year.
If all this sounds like something you may be interested in or you have any questions just let me know.