Angela ref#3975


10 permanent extra to cover sickness and holidays. Various hours which will include evenings, weekends and the occasional sleepover, 6 weeks holiday

Rate Of Pay

11.50 day rate, 13.00 evening and weekend rate,



Brief Requirements

Female carer to help and assist with all aspect of personal care, some domestic responsibilities, supervision to be safe when walking with frame inside the house and using wheelchair outside. To accompany and help participate in music and dance group, cycling and swimming. A car driver with a clean licence to drive adapted vehicle 5 door enable participation in social events and access to the community to lead a happy and fulfilling life.

Person Specification

Female carer, car driver with clean licence, caring and kind, reliable, flexible and trustworthy, friendly and able to work as part of a team.

Main Description

Female carer needed to join a well established team to help us care for our 45 year old daughter who has severe learning and physical disabilities. She needs help with all aspects of personal care. She uses a walking frame inside and a wheelchair outside and has her own motability car with adaptation so car driver preferred with clean driving licence. She is happy and sociable and enjoys her music and dance group with her friends. Also swimming, adapted cycling, meals out, going to the cinema and walks especially with the wind in her face! We are a small group who would make you very welcome and have had the same carers for a number of years. We look forwarded to welcoming you.