Helen ref#3890


Approximately 50 per month

Rate Of Pay




Brief Requirements

PART TIME FEMALE PERSONAL ASSISTANT REQUIRED IN CHESTER (equality act 2010, schedule 9, part 1 applies)

I am a 42 year old lady, living at home with my mum and step dad in the Lache area of Chester. I have mild hemiplegic cerebral palsy, hydrocephalus, and epilepsy which is well managed. I use a walking frame indoors & for short distances outdoors. I have an electric mobility scooter to help me get around the local area independently. I also have a push wheelchair for days out etc.

Person Specification

The ideal candidate would share my interests in current pop music and 80’s classics, I also enjoy cinema visits and theatre shows. My biggest passion is Football, with my team being Manchester united, I attend almost all of the home matches, as I am a proud season ticket holder. I would like somebody who would accompany me to all of the above events as and when required, and enjoy them almost as much as I do, therefore a bubbly outgoing personality and bucket loads of energy would make you a perfect candidate.

A successful applicant must hold a full, clean driving license, and be willing to undergo the appropriate screening including checks with previous employers and an Enhanced Disclosure via the Disclosure and Barring service. Experience in support work not essential but preferred.

The position is for approximately 50 hours per calendar month, to be worked mostly on Tuesdays and Wednesday daytimes. Additional hours to cover evening and/or weekend events to be agreed mutually.

Excellent rate of pay. Happy work environment in which staff are valued and respected.

If interested please contact my mum, Helen via Email: [email protected]

Main Description

I am looking for a personal assistant to support & work with me to enable me to lead an independent and fulfilling life. I would like my PA to genuinely enjoy working in social care and be enthusiastic about providing me a high standard of care and support in a respectful, kind and efficient manner.

The position requires you to support me to carry out daily living tasks as independently as possible whilst providing guidance in terms of health and safety and risk management. My independence is something that I would like to continue to develop, and something that i care deeply about, my personal assistant must be patient and understanding in their approach.