Momotaj ref#3531


16 - 18 Hours per week

Rate Of Pay




Brief Requirements

Day/Times: 7am- 45-minute care call
11.30am- 30-minute care call
3.30pm- 30-minute care call
7pm- 30-minute care call
2 hours, 15 minutes per day as above Sunday to Thursday (10.75 hours over 5 days)
5.25 to 7.25 hours flexible to meet social and exercise support
I am a lady that has become housebound following a stroke, I live with my family who provide me support where required. I require a personal assistant I require double handling for all transfers as I have limited mobility the personal assistant will need to work alongside personal assistants/family members for the above care calls to provide me with personal and social support. I am currently undergoing an exercise programme which will enable me to increase my mobility further which will also be a part of the personal assistant’s role.

Person Specification

My assistant must be honest, trustworthy, and reliable, must respect my privacy and maintain my dignity at all times.
My assistant must be enthusiastic and flexible with a caring disposition. You must be able to work well independently.
Experience is preferred, but not essential as full training will be provided.

Main Description

To meet my personal Care needs including: Washing, showering, dressing
Meal preparation
Support with activities to aid cognitive development
To assist with daily exercise routines
The main duties identified in the job description are examples of the expectations required; I may on occasions reasonably request additional activities to be undertaken inside or outside of the home.
Must be a female carer.